Sign In | My Account | Inclement Weather Policy | State Theatre Mission
Sign In
Season Calendar
NextAug 2015Sep 2015Oct 2015Next
S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Buy Tickets
Calendar of Events
 
Find Your Event
Name
Type

    Call for Tickets:
   732-246-7469

    Groups of 12+:
   732-247-7200, ext. 517

    Questions? Email Us >
    Rent the Theater >

Donate



DISCOUNT TICKETS FOR STUDENTS
Valid for students, kids ages 18 and under or adult students (proof of enrollment may be required). Offer valid for specific shows, in specific sections (which may vary per show). Discounts are subject to change or cancellation without notice.

3 Ways to Buy State Theatre Tickets with promo code SMA15
  •  Click here > to sign in with promo code SMA15 and buy online. 
     You must be signed in with promo code SMA15 prior to selecting your seats.
  •  Call: 732-246-7469 and mention SMA15
  •  Visit: 15 Livingston Ave, New Brunswick, NJ and mention SMA15

All tickets are assessed an additional $3 per ticket facility fee.
Plus a $9 flat per transaction fee is charged for all phone and online orders.
       

Event  Price
  The Gipsy Kings
featuring Nicolas Reyes and Tonino Baliardo
Fri, Sept, 11, 2015
Tickets from $28  
  The Supernaturalists
From Creator and Executive Producer Criss Angel
Fri, Sept 18-Sun, Sept 20, 2015
 Tickets from $28  
  Buddy Guy
Wed, Sept 30, 2015
Tickets from $28  

Hal Holbrook in "Mark Twain Tonight!"
Sat, Oct 3, 2015
Tickets from $28  
  Under the Streetlamp
Thu, Oct 8, 2015
Tickets from $28  
  The Rocky Horror Picture Show - 40th Anniversary
Fri, Oct 9, 2015
 Tickets $10  
Broadway's Greatest Hits
Todd Ellison's Broadway in Concert

Sun, Oct 11, 2015
Tickets from $20  
  Mat Kearney -- Just Kids Tour
with special guest Parachute
Thu, Oct 15, 2015
Tickets from $24  
Cirque de la Symphonie with the NJSO
Sun, Oct 18, 2015
Tickets from $16
 
  Craig Ferguson
The New Deal Tour
Wed, Oct 21, 2015
Tickets from $28  
  The Mavericks
Thu, Oct 22, 2015
Tickets from $28  
Bullets Over Broadway
Fri, Oct 23, 2015
Sat, Oct 23, 2015
Valid on all performances
Tickets from $28  
  Compañia Flamenca Jose Porcel
Flamenco Fire

Fri, Oct 30, 2015
Tickets from $21.60  
  Paul Anka
Wed, Nov 4, 2015
Tickets from $36  
  An Up Close & Personal Conversation with Wayne Newton
Beyond the Neon Lights

Fri, Nov 6, 2015
Tickets from $28  
Munich Symphony Orchestra
Sun, Nov 8, 2015
Tickets from $8  
Peking Dreams
National Circus and Acrobats of the People's Republic of China

Fri, Nov 13, 2015
Sat, Nov 14, 2015
Tickets from $28  
  Celtic Woman: Home for Christmas
The Symphony Tour

Fri, Dec 4, 2015
Tickets from $36  
Home Alone in Concert: Film with the NJSO Live
Sun, Dec 6, 2015
Tickets from $16  
  Festival of Light: An Intimate Evening with Matisyahu
Tue, Dec 8, 2015
Tickets from $28  
  Nutcracker
American Repertory Ballet

Fri, Dec 18-Sun, Dec 20
Tickets from $28  
  Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer The Musical
Mon, Dec 21, 2015
Tickets from $20  
  Salute to Vienna
New Year's Eve Concert

Thu, Dec 31, 2015
 Tickets from $44  
  STOMP
Fri, Jan 15-Sat, Jan 16, 2015
Tickets from $28  
  Once
Thu, Feb 4-Sat, Feb 6, 2015
Tickets from $28  
  Masters of Illusion
Believe the Impossible

Sat, Feb 13, 2015
Tickets from $28  
Valentine's Day with Megan Hilty and the NJSO
Sat, Feb 14, 2016
Tickets from $16  
  The Very Hungry Caterpillar and Other Eric Carle Favorites
State Theatre Family Day

Mon, Feb 15, 2015
Tickets from $12  
Polish Baltic Philharmonic Orchestra
Fri, Feb 19, 2016
Tickets from $8  
Annie
Sat, Feb 27, 2016
Sat, Feb 28, 2016
Valid for 2/27 at 8pm only
Tickets from $28  
 Vienna Mozart Orchestra
Sat, Mar 5, 2016
Tickets from $8  
Jerusalem Symphony Orchestra
Sun, Mar 13, 2016
Tickets from $8  
Love on Broadway
Todd Ellison's Broadway in Concert

Sun, Apr 10, 2016
Tickets from $20  
Music of the "Mad Men" Era with the NJSO
Sun, Apr 17, 2016
Tickets from $16  
42nd St
Fri, May 13, 2016
Sat, May 14, 2016
Valid for all performances
Tickets from $28  
Bond and Beyond with the NJSO
Sun, Jun 5, 2016
Tickets from $16  



3 Ways to Buy State Theatre Tickets with promo code SMA15
  •  Click here > to sign in with promo code SMA15 and buy online. 
     You must be signed in with promo code SMA15 prior to selecting your seats.
  •  Call: 732-246-7469 and mention SMA15
  •  Visit: 15 Livingston Ave, New Brunswick, NJ and mention SMA15

Students Meet the Arts discount tickets are valid for listed shows and priced as per above. Discounts are not retroactive, cannot be combined with other offers, and are not eligible for Rewards points. All programs are subject to change. A $3 per ticket facility fee is assessed on all transactions and a flat $9 transaction fee applies to all phone and online orders. The $9 transaction fee is waived for group ticket and walk up orders.

____________________________________________________________________________

The State Theatre Symphony Series is made possible through the generous support of

THE BLANCHE AND IRVING LAURIE FOUNDATION

Additional support for the State Theatre Symphony Series comes from
THE FRANK AND LYDIA BERGEN FOUNDATION

New Jersey State Council on the Arts The Heldrich The Star-Ledger Magic 98.3 United Airlines