Sign In | My Account | Inclement Weather Policy | State Theatre Mission
Sign In
Season Calendar
NextApr 2016May 2016Jun 2016Next
S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Buy Tickets
Calendar of Events
 
Find Your Event
Name
Type

    Call for Tickets:
   732-246-7469

    Groups of 12+:
   732-247-7200, ext. 517

    Questions? Email Us >
    Rent the Theater >

Donate
Calendar of Events
 PERFORMANCE 
Martin Short
State Theatre 2016 Benefit Gala performance
Sat, Apr 30 at State Theatre

Brady Rymer & The Little Band That Could
“Love Me For Who I Am” – Autism-Friendly Performance
Sun, May 1 at Crossroads Theatre

Golden Oldies Spectacular
Sun, May 1 at State Theatre

Robby Krieger
Wed, May 4 at State Theatre

Alice Cooper
Tue, May 10 at State Theatre

ABBA The Concert
Wed, May 11 at State Theatre

42nd Street
Fri, May 13 to Sat, May 14 at State Theatre

New Jersey Symphony Orchestra
HADELICH PLAYS TCHAIKOVSKY
Sun, May 15 at State Theatre
“Where I Am From”: Finding Your Poetic Voice
Poetry Workshop with Glenis Redmond
Tue, May 17 at State Theatre

Keb' Mo' Band
Sat, May 21 at State Theatre

Glenis Redmond
Community Poetry Reading
Thu, May 26 at Crossroads Theatre

Bond and Beyond with the NJSO
Sun, Jun 5 at State Theatre

Mary Chapin Carpenter
Wed, Jun 15 at State Theatre

Frozen
FREE SUMMER MOVIE
Tue, Jul 12 at State Theatre
E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial
FREE SUMMER MOVIE
Tue, Jul 19 at State Theatre
Despicable Me 2
FREE SUMMER MOVIE
Tue, Jul 26 at State Theatre
Babe
FREE SUMMER MOVIE
Tue, Aug 2 at State Theatre
Monsters University
FREE SUMMER MOVIE
Tue, Aug 9 at State Theatre
Aladdin
FREE SUMMER MOVIE
Tue, Aug 16 at State Theatre
Jim Breuer
Sat, Sep 17 at State Theatre

Peppa Pig Live!
Peppa Pig's Big Splash!
Sun, Sep 18 at State Theatre

The Midtown Men
4 Stars From The Original Cast of Jersey Boys
Thu, Oct 6 at State Theatre

The Price Is Right Live!
Sat, Oct 8 at State Theatre

The Fab Faux
Set One: The Book of Lennon
Set Two: The Book of McCartney

Sat, Oct 15 at State Theatre

The Fab Faux - VIP Meet & Mingle
Sat, Oct 15 at State Theatre

The Havana Cuba All-Stars
Sat, Oct 22 at State Theatre

Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra
Sun, Oct 23 at State Theatre

Penn & Teller
Thu, Oct 27 at State Theatre

 Golden Oldies Spectacular
Sat, Nov 12 at State Theatre
Michael Cavanaugh with the NJSO: Greatest Hits of Elton John and More
Sun, Nov 13 at State Theatre

David Feherty
Live Off Tour
Thu, Nov 17 at State Theatre

Shanghai Acrobats of the People's Republic of China
Fri, Nov 18 to Sat, Nov 19 at State Theatre

Raiders of the Lost Ark with NJSO
Sun, Jan 8, 2017 at State Theatre

Bamberg Symphony
Tue, Feb 7, 2017 at State Theatre

Dancing & Romancing with the NJSO
Sun, Feb 12, 2017 at State Theatre

National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine
Sun, Feb 19, 2017 at State Theatre

The Sleeping Beauty
Russian National Ballet Theatre
Sat, Mar 4, 2017 at State Theatre

The Five Irish Tenors
Sat, Mar 11, 2017 at State Theatre

Ella & Louis with the NJSO
Sun, Apr 23, 2017 at State Theatre

Warner Bros. Presents Bugs Bunny at the Symphony
Created and Conducted by George Daugherty
Sun, Jun 4, 2017 at State Theatre


Check Out Our New Brunswick Events!

State Theatre NJ has brought exciting and enlightening New Brunswick events to people for a quarter of a century, and we're just getting started. We continue to enrich the lives of Central NJ residents and visitors of the area, helping contribute to the vitality of New Jersey. We will always be committed to staging Central NJ events that facilitate a lifelong association between the performing arts and the people who attend our performances.

We have a full calendar of upcoming New Brunswick events in a variety of genres, including Broadway productions, live music, movies, and several other types of performances. These events are reasonably priced so that anyone in New Brunswick, NJ and Central NJ can enjoy them.

At State Theatre NJ, we take pride in presenting the finest national and international performing artists. We also work to build future audiences by providing arts education programs to enrich the lives of the younger members of the community. We offer gift cards, group discounts, and several other packages to make our New Brunswick, NJ events accessible to patrons of all walks of life. Our Board of Directors includes professionals from several different backgrounds who are all devoted to making sure the arts remain firmly entrenched in the area.

If you would like more information on upcoming shows or our mission to bring the arts to all of our residents and visitors to Central NJ, send an email to info@statetheatrenj.org

New Jersey State Council on the Arts The Heldrich The Star-Ledger Magic 98.3 United Airlines