Sign In | My Account | Inclement Weather Policy | State Theatre Mission
Sign In
Season Calendar
NextMay 2015Jun 2015Jul 2015Next
S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Buy Tickets
Calendar of Events
 
Find Your Event
Name
Type

    Call for Tickets:
   732-246-7469

    Groups of 12+:
   732-247-7200, ext. 517

    Questions? Email Us >
    Rent the Theater >

Donate
Calendar of Events
 PERFORMANCE 
Cuentos: Tales from the Latino World
PERFORMANCE FOR SCHOOLS
Thu, May 28 to Fri, May 29 at Crossroads Theatre
Broadway Spectacular with the NJSO
Sun, May 31 at State Theatre

Rusted Root & The Wailers
Tue, Jun 2 at State Theatre

Rusted Root & The Wailers
Party in the Pit

Tue, Jun 2 at State Theatre

Jo-Ann's Dance Studio presents Choreographers
Sat, Jun 20 at State Theatre

Art Garfunkel
Fri, Jun 26 at State Theatre

Bobby Bandiera and Friends
A Tribute to Neil Young
Sat, Jun 27 at State Theatre

Penguins of Madagascar
FREE SUMMER MOVIE
Tue, Jul 14 at State Theatre
An Evening with Sarod Maestro, Ustad Amjad Ali Khan and Sons, Amaan and Ayaan Ali Khan
Presented by DRSA USA
Sun, Jul 19 at State Theatre

Big Hero 6
FREE SUMMER MOVIE
Tue, Jul 21 at State Theatre
How To Train Your Dragon 2
FREE SUMMER MOVIE
Tue, Jul 28 at State Theatre
Happy Together Tour 2015
Sun, Aug 2 at State Theatre

Night at the Museum – Secret of the Tomb
FREE SUMMER MOVIE
Tue, Aug 4 at State Theatre
Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue
with special guest Preservation Hall Jazz Band
Wed, Aug 12 at State Theatre

Eric Burdon & The Animals / Edgar Winter
Thu, Aug 27 at State Theatre

Sara Evans
Fri, Oct 2 at State Theatre

Hal Holbrook in "Mark Twain Tonight!"
Sat, Oct 3 at State Theatre

Under the Streetlamp
Thu, Oct 8 at State Theatre

Sixties Spectacular
Sat, Oct 10 at State Theatre

Broadway's Greatest Hits
Todd Ellison's Broadway in Concert
Sun, Oct 11 at State Theatre

Patti LaBelle
Fri, Oct 16 at State Theatre

Last Comic Standing — Live Tour
Sat, Oct 17 at State Theatre

Cirque de la Symphonie with the NJSO
Sun, Oct 18 at State Theatre

Bullets Over Broadway
Fri, Oct 23 to Sat, Oct 24 at State Theatre

Ringo Starr and His All Starr Band
Sun, Oct 25 at State Theatre

Paul Anka
Wed, Nov 4 at State Theatre

Munich Symphony Orchestra
Sun, Nov 8 at State Theatre

Peking Dreams
National Circus and Acrobats of the People’s Republic of China
Fri, Nov 13 to Sat, Nov 14 at State Theatre

The Fab Faux
Sat, Nov 21 at State Theatre
Disney Live! Three Classic Fairy Tales
Presented by Feld Entertainment
Fri, Nov 27 to Sat, Nov 28 at State Theatre

Home Alone: The Movie with the NJSO
Sun, Dec 6 at State Theatre

Once
Thu, Feb 4, 2016 to Sat, Feb 6, 2016 at State Theatre

Valentine's Day with Megan Hilty and the NJSO
Sun, Feb 14, 2016 at State Theatre

Polish Baltic Philharmonic Orchestra
Fri, Feb 19, 2016 at State Theatre

Annie
Sat, Feb 27, 2016 to Sun, Feb 28, 2016 at State Theatre

Vienna Mozart Orchestra
Sat, Mar 5, 2016 at State Theatre

Jerusalem Symphony Orchestra
Sun, Mar 13, 2016 at State Theatre

Love on Broadway
Todd Ellison's Broadway in Concert
Sun, Apr 10, 2016 at State Theatre

Music of the "Mad Men" Era with the NJSO
Sun, Apr 17, 2016 at State Theatre

42nd Street
Fri, May 13, 2016 to Sat, May 14, 2016 at State Theatre

Bond and Beyond with the NJSO
Sun, Jun 5, 2016 at State Theatre


Check Out Our New Brunswick Events!

State Theatre NJ has brought exciting and enlightening New Brunswick events to people for a quarter of a century, and we're just getting started. We continue to enrich the lives of Central NJ residents and visitors of the area, helping contribute to the vitality of New Jersey. We will always be committed to staging Central NJ events that facilitate a lifelong association between the performing arts and the people who attend our performances.

We have a full calendar of upcoming New Brunswick events in a variety of genres, including Broadway productions, live music, movies, and several other types of performances. These events are reasonably priced so that anyone in New Brunswick, NJ and Central NJ can enjoy them.

At State Theatre NJ, we take pride in presenting the finest national and international performing artists. We also work to build future audiences by providing arts education programs to enrich the lives of the younger members of the community. We offer gift cards, group discounts, and several other packages to make our New Brunswick, NJ events accessible to patrons of all walks of life. Our Board of Directors includes professionals from several different backgrounds who are all devoted to making sure the arts remain firmly entrenched in the area.

If you would like more information on upcoming shows or our mission to bring the arts to all of our residents and visitors to Central NJ, send an email to info@statetheatrenj.org

New Jersey State Council on the Arts The Heldrich The Star-Ledger Magic 98.3 United Airlines